Registration Request

To register on the NWCGA database and to receive entry forms direct to your inbox please complete the attached form and return via email

Registration Form

Register Here

Mold Golf Club Win Best Junior Club in Wales Award.

Congratulations to Mold GC on their fantastic achievement of being voted the best Junior Club in Wales for 2016. The club must feel very proud of this award & their junior organisers John Roberts & Marie Moore for their hard work & commitment to the Junior section.

President NWCGA

Karl Lurz


John Roberts (Junior organiser) and Marie Moore (Girls organiser) with the GUW Trophy presented at the Annual Presentation Luncheon at Celtic Manor Junior organisers
Mold Junior Team who represented Wales in the Home Nations Championships at the Morgado Golf Complex in Portugal.

Team Left to - Right

Joe Davies, Jack Smith, Liam Pritchard (Welsh International), Jacob Davies (Welsh International), Ben Barron & Harry Griffiths.

Mold Juniors team 2016
Mold Juniors Team.png Mold Juniors finished 5th overall after being drawn in the toughest group, very narrowly losing 3½ to 2½ to both last year's Champions Vale of Glamorgan and this year's Champions Beadlow Manor from England.

Adam Wilson Fundraiser

Please come and help support Mold Golf Club member Adam as he starts his Professional career.

Karl LurzThe NWCGA has a new President. At the recent AGM of the Association held at North Wales GC, Llandudno Flintshire's Karl Lurz was elected to succeed Denbighshire's Eric Howells.
The new President, who plays off a handicap of 5 at Mold GC has been a stalwart of North Wales Counties golf for the last four decades. He was County Captain of Flintshire in 2007 and at the turn of the century served a period of nine years as North Wales team Captain.

President 2015 16At a well-attended AGM of the Association held at the North Wales GC, Eric Howells of the Denbighshire Golf Union was installed as President for 2015 - 2016.

The new President, a member of Denbigh GC since 1968, is a well known figure on the North Wales golfing scene having served as Captain at his home club in 1993 & at county level has held the posts of President in 2010 - 2011, Captain in 1997 & secretary from 1998 - 2007. From 2000 - 2006 the new President was a council member with the GUW & the NWCGA treasurer from 1997 - 2012.

Martyn Scholes of the Flintshire Golf Union and a member at Mold GC was re-elected treasurer with Gareth Jones of the Anglesey Golfing Union and a member at Bull Bay GC as secretary.

Latest News

Wednesday, 18 May 2022 10:19

Wednesday, 18 May 2022 10:16

Wednesday, 18 May 2022 09:41